1001 Voices: A Symphony for a New America

by EarSay

1001 Voices: a Symphony for a New America is a three-movement symphony scored for orchestra, choir, actors, and visual projections. The multi-media orchestral work is about migration, transformation, and the search for home, and is inspired by stories of immigrants and refugees in Queens, NY—the most ethnically diverse locality in the United States. The composer, librettist, and designer worked collaboratively on the creation/composition of the forty minute piece. The motion graphics run throughout the entire work, and is integral component of the work.


Silver in Mix Media/Moving Image 2018

Created by:

Design Director

Warren Lehrer

Design Company



click here


Queens Symphony Orchestra/New Music America

Design Team

Warren Lehrer with Brandon Campbell

Video (direct link)

click here


Individual Credits

1001 Voices: A Symphony for a New America: Warren Lehrer, EarSay